Akufo-Addo appoints 15-member transition team following re-election

Must Read

President Nana Akufo-Addo following his re-election, has named a 15-member transition team, in accordance with the 1992 Constitution.

The transition team is led by the Chief of Staff, Akosua Frema Opare.

The Presidential (Transition) Act, 2012, (Act 845), which was enacted to govern the transition from one administration to another, mandates the president to constitute the membership of the
Transition Team, within twenty-four (24) hours of the declaration of the results of the presidential election by the Electoral Commission.

- Advertisement -

Section 1(3) of the Act stipulates that “where the incumbent President is re-elected for a second term, the President shall designate members of the Transition Team.”

“In accordance with this, the President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, following his re-election, has designated fifteen (15) persons to serve as members of the Transition Team”, Communications Director at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin indicated in a release issued Thursday, December 10, 2020.

See the list below 

- Advertisement -

Transition team

SourceAngel FM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Read This Week




More Stories For You