Andre Ayew wins big at Ghana Football Awards

Must Read


The Third edition of the Ghana Football Awards was held on Saturday 3rd July, 2021 was held at the Accra International Conference Center (AICC).

The award scheme is to recognizes the effort of Ghanaian Sports men and women in and outside Ghana.

- Advertisement -

This year’s edition saw many Sports dignitaries gracing the event including the Youth and Sports minister, Hon. Mustapha Ussif, former Black Stars goalkeepers, ex -. footballers and club administrators.

The biggest award went to Black Stars captain, Andre Ayew while Asamoah Gyan was named the Player of the Decade.

Hearts of Oak scooped three awards including Men’s Team of the Year while Kotoko’s Nana Yaw Amponsah was adjudged Best Ghanaian CEO of the Year.

- Advertisement -

Full List of the Winners below.

Footballer of the Year
Andre Ayew

Player of the Decade
Asamoah Gyan

Men’s Coach of the Year
Samuel Boadu- Accra Hearts of Oak

Women’s Coach of the Year
Mercy Tagoe — Berry Ladies

Men’s Team of the Year
Accra Hearts of Oak

Women’s Team of the Year
Hasaacas Ladies

Home Based Player of the Year
Ibrahim Salifu- Hearts of Oak

Women’s Footballer of the Year
Ophelia Amponsah — Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Goalkeeper of the Year
Danlad Ibrahim — King Faisal FC

Odartey Lamptey’s Future Star Award
Abdul Fatawu Issahaku — Steadfast FC

Best Ghanaian CEO
Nana Yaw Amponsah — Asante Kotoko

Thumbs Up Award
Dr. Dan Mckorley (McDan Foundation)

Living Legend Award
Ibrahim Sunday

Goal of the Year
Nasiru Moro — Legon Cities

Most Vibrant Club on Social Media
Accra Great Olympics

Best African International Award
Edouard Mendy — Chelsea/Senegal


Most Read This Week




More Stories For You