NPP appoints new Deputy National Executives and Directors

Must Read

The ruling New Patriotic Party has released a list of 29 new appointees to serve in various deputorial and directorship capacities at the executive level of the party.

Notable names on the list are Evans Nimako as Director of Research and Elections, Richard Ahiagbah as Director of Communications, and Dan Botwe as the Director of Campaign Strategy.

A statement dated Friday, August 26, 2022, signed by its General Secretary, Justin Kodua Frimpong, announced the list for the various executive positions of the party after the National Executive Committee’s (NEC) meeting.

- Advertisement -

Dr Antoinette Tsiboe-Darko who is the Executive Director of the Danquah Institute (DI) and Haruna Mohammed have been appointed for the deputy general secretary positions.

The two will deputies the party’s newly elected general secretary, Justin Kodua Frimpong.

The statement also announced Richard Ahiagbah as the new director of communications of the party.

- Advertisement -

He takes over from former Adentan MP Yaw Buaben Asamoa.

The Local Government Minister, Dan Botwe was also appointed as the director of campaign strategy while maintaining Evans Nimako as the director of research and elections.

“Pursuant to Articles 10 and 15 of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) constitution, the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party, at its meeting held on Friday, August 26, 2022, appointed the following persons to serve as Deputy National Executives of the party,” the statement said.

Below is the full list of the appointments:

Deputy general secretaries

Dr. Antoinette Tsibu-Darko

Haruna Muhammed

Deputy organizers

Joseph Nganiba Kwayaja

Chris Lloyd Nii Kwei

Deputy national women’s organisers

Safia Mohammed

Miriam Awurama Duah

Deputy national youth organizers

Isaac Jay Nii Amahtey Hyde

Sandra Sarkodie-Addo

Deputy national Nasara co-ordinators

Abdul Taric Bonsu

Hajia Ayesha Yussif

Director of campaign strategy 

Dan Botwe

Director of finance and administration 

William Yamoah

Director of research and elections 

Evans Nimako (Director of Research and Elections)

Dr. Ernest Owusu Kumih (Director of Research)

Dr. Nyame Baafi (Deputy Director of Research)

Director of communications 

Richard Ahiagbah (Director)

Ernest Owusu Bempah (Deputy)

Kamal Deen Abdulai (Deputy)

Rabi Salifu (Deputy)

Jennifer Ofori Appiah (Deputy)

George Krobea Asante (Deputy)

Dr. Asiedu Kokro

Director for external affairs 

Frederick Kofi Ameyaw (Director)

Nana Asafo-Adjei Ayeh (Deputy)

Portia Adwoa Siaw (Deputy)

Director of protocols 

Kwodwo Mari (Director)

Kwabena Ofori Frimpong (Deputy)

Director of information technology(IT)

Eric Natori (Director)

Stephen Forson (Deputy Director)

More Latest Stories


Most Read This Week