Fans storm social media to celebrate Black Sherif’s ‘The Villain I never was’

Must Read

Talented musician Black Sherif has become the talk of town after releasing his debut album The Villain I Never Was, which came out today via RBA / EMPIRE.

The 20-year-old singer has been trending heavily on social media after several fans and music lovers took to Twitter to react to his new album.

The album, which has 14 tracks are all solo performances from the ‘Kweku the Traveler‘ hitmaker, except for the remix of Second Sermon which featured Nigeria’s Burna Boy.

- Advertisement -

Talking about the album, Black Sherif said “It took me everything to give life to this body.

“The one thing in my life that I gave everything up for. There is life in this body, I hope it treats you good and speaks to you like I want it to.”

- Advertisement -


At the time of writing this story, the trend #TheVillainINeverWas had over 17.6k tweets while the artiste’s name #Blacko had garnered over 24,000 tweets.

Taking to his twitter page, award-winning hard-core rapper Sarkodie posted that “#TheVillainINeverWas Is what I woke up to … About to dive in it today and I know a true artist made this so it’s already safe to call it a masterpiece!! Congrats International BLACKO”

Check out some reactions from fans of ‘International’ Black Sherif:


Below is the full tracklist: 

    1. The Homeless Song
    2. Oil in my Head 
    3. 45
    4. Soja
    5. Prey Da Youngsta
    6. Sad Boys don’t Fold
    7. Konongo Zongo
    8. Wasteman
    9. We Up
    10. Toxic Love City
    11. Don’t Forget Me 
    12. Oh Paradise 
    13. Kwaku The Traveller 
    14. Second Sermon (Remix)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Read This Week




More Stories For You